Contest history :: 2015

16 Universities
Jury from Germany, Austria and Russia
Final at St. Petersburg National Mineral Resource University

Our winners

Roman Lyubimenko and Aleksandr Zakolodkin/ Nizhniy Novgorod State Technical University: “Phenolic wastewater treatment using combined method of absorption and wet air oxidation at petrochemical plant of LLC “SIBUR-Kstovo”

Our jury

Prof. Dr. Herbert Hoffstätter - Chair of Department for Petroleum and Geothermal Energy Recovery at Montain, University Leoben

Andreas Kicherer - Director Sustainability Strategy, BASF SE

Bernd Leonhardt - Head of Technology Portfolio Management, Wintershall Holding GmbH

Valeriy Cholovskiy - Technical director, Gazprom International