Contest history :: 2014

First official event
16 universities
Jury from United Kingdom, Netherlands, Germany and Russia

Our winners

Martin Müller/ TU Bergakademie Freiberg: “The University of Resources: Using the Brinell Hardness Test on shale formation samples for advanced investigation in the field of hydraulic stimulation”

Our jury

Ann Muggeridge - Total Chair in Reservoir Physics and EOR, Department of Earth Science and Engineering, Imperial College, London

Prof. Pacelli L. J. Zitha - Professor and Chair of Oil and Gas Production Engineering at the Delft University of Technology Department of Geotechnology

Bernd Leonhardt - Head of Technology Portfolio Management, Wintershall Holding GmbH

Valeriy Cholovskiy - Technical director, Gazprom International